Philosophy

All music lovers will find something they like at the audiophile premium label Coviello Classics. There are no stylistic limitations or reservations: quality is the sole criterion. Every recording breaks new ground: new discoveries are made from previously neglected repertoire and familiar works are seen from a different perspective in unique interpretations. Innovative artists display the exciting and vivacious music scene of today.
Since 2000, the name Coviello Classics has been synonymous with uncompromising quality. At Coviello Classics the entire focus is on special listening experiences and all technical and organisational issues are subordinated to this single objective. Instead of profit-oriented managers, it is creative music designers who make essential decisions: on the one hand the founders, directors and influential individuals Olaf Mielke and Moritz Bergfeld, qualified sound engineers and musical recording managers give the Coviello Classics productions their “tonal identity”, and on the other hand, the most important partners: the musicians themselves. Their artistic statements form the core message of a recording and they are involved in all aesthetic issues at each stage of a production. Since 2016, this has also been the case for our London branch directed by Aaron Holloway-Nahum. The results are repeatedly commended and awarded prizes by international reviewers. The underlying requirement for our new productions is the excellent standard of both artists and musical compositions in our core repertoire works and in our range of special editions.

Editions

Edition Authentic Performance

So-called “historically informed performance practice” has now developed to the point where it has become a common standard and this term is no longer an indication for any special characteristics. The Coviello series Authentic Performance offers much more: the instruments utilised must be original or original copies and the interpretation, selection of recording location and recording equipment all take account of specialised performance techniques and acoustics. This enables top international soloists and ensembles to produce a genuinely authentic sound.

Edition Coviello Classics

Up until now, Coviello Classics has aimed at bringing new impulses to the classical music market by issuing little known compositions, frequently on world premiere recordings, guaranteeing a wealth of amazing discoveries. Better-known works are placed in a new light through unorthodox performances – without ideological reservation or dogmatic aspirations towards authenticity; a vibrant musical culture is distinguished by the familiar appearing in an unexpected guise.

Edition Coviello Contemporary

Right from the start, a key focus of our publications has been the now established series Coviello Contemporary highlighting our proximity to the world-famous International Music Institute Darmstadt in the form of new compositions. Coviello Contemporary has become one of the major cooperation partners within the highly diverse contemporary composer scene and for leading specialised ensembles.

Edition Coviello Bambini

Coviello Classics also has a lot to offer for children: for many years now, the popular and multiple award-winning series of musical tales in arrangements and new compositions by Andreas N. Tarkmann has formed the core of this collection, ranging from classic fairy tales by Hans Christian Anderson to the popular children’s book “Na warte, sagte Schwarte” by Helme Heine and modern children’s operas, all based on material which imparts cultural knowledge in a highly entertaining manner.

Edition Coviello Special

Whimsical, humorous and parodist recordings ranging from jazz to salon music guarantee musical experiences of a completely different kind. What at first seems abstruse often turns out on closer inspection to be an intelligent new approach – for this reason, anything which cannot be classified under any general category will find its niche at Coviello Classics.

International sales

All audio recordings issued by Coviello Classics can be purchased in all music shops. You can however place an order directly via our Online Catalogue – your selected product will be delivered by the appropriate national or international sales partner.
As an audiophile premium label, we consider it essential to utilise all distribution channels, thereby ensuring the best possible audio quality. For this reason, all new publications issued by Coviello Classics in studio master quality can be downloaded from special internet portals such as HiRes Audio and Qobuz. This guarantees the same quality of our productions can also be appreciated by listeners at home. We naturally also supply our products to all other mainstream download platforms and streaming services.
Germany
Denmark
France
Greece
Great Britain
Hong Kong
Italy
Japan
Norway
Germany

Note 1 Music GmbH
Carl-Benz-Straße 1
D-69115 Heidelberg

Fon: +49 (0) 6221 / 72 03 51
Fax: +49 (0) 6221 / 72 03 81

www.note1-music.com
info@note1-music.com

Denmark

Danacord Distribution
Vognmagergade 9
1120 Kopenhagen

France

UVM Distribution SAS
59 rue des trois frères
75018 Paris

www.uvmdistribution.com

Greece

Classic Disco Center
Akadimias Street 57
106 79 Athens

Great Britain

Proper Music Distribution Ltd.
1-5 Applegarth Drive
Questor, Dartford
Kent DA1 1 JD

www.propermusicgroup.com

Hong Kong

Shun Cheong Record Co. Ltd.
Unit 1101/2, 11/Fl., Winning Centre
29 Tai Yau Street
San Po Kong, Kowloon

www.shuncheongrec.com

Italy

New Communication Soc. Coop.
Via Seminario, 50
40068 San Lazzaro di Savena (BO)

Japan

King International Inc.
2-9-2, Suido, Bunkyo-ku
112-0005 Tokyo

www.kingrecords.co.jp

Norway

LAWO Distribution AS
Parkenga 2c
0957 Oslo

www.lawo.no

Poland
Portugal
Russia
Sweden
Spain
South Korea
Czech Republic
Hungary
USA
Poland

Music Island
ul. Napoleonska 17
61-671 Poznan

www.music-island.com.pl

Portugal

SÉMELE Proyectos Musicales s.l.
Timoteo Pádros, 31
28200 San Lorenzo de El Escorial

www.semelemusic.com

Russia

Warner Music Ltd.
32, Staraya Basmannaya Street
105066 Moskau

Sweden

Euroton Music AB
Eva Bonniers Gata 10
12954 Hägersten

www.euroton.se

Spain

SÉMELE Proyectos Musicales s.l.
Timoteo Pádros, 31
28200 San Lorenzo de El Escorial

www.semelemusic.com

South Korea

C & L Music Inc.
3rd Floor Junwon Bldg.
1635-6 Seocho-dong, Seocho-gu
06636 Seoul

Czech Republic

Euromusica s.r.o.
Nádrazí 129
26601 Beroun

www.euromusica.cz

Hungary

Karsay és Társa Kft.
Koszta József u.26.I.6.
1124 Budapest

USA

NAXOS of America Inc.
1810 Columbia Avenue
Suite 28
Franklin, TN 37064

www.naxosusa.com

Videos

Menu

Philosophie

Beim audiophilen Premiumlabel Coviello Classics wird jeder Musikliebhaber fündig. Stilvorgaben oder Berührungsängste gibt es nicht, Qualität ist das einzige Kriterium. Jede Veröffentlichung erschließt musikalisches Neuland: Bislang kaum bekanntes Repertoire sorgt für überraschende Entdeckungen, bekannte Werke erscheinen durch ungewöhnliche Interpretationen in neuer Perspektive. Innovative Künstler zeigen, wie spannend und lebendig die Musikszene heute ist.
Coviello Classics – seit dem Jahr 2000 ist der Name Synonym für kompromisslose Qualität. Bei Coviello Classics dreht sich alles um das besondere Hörerlebnis, alle technischen und organisatorischen Fragen müssen sich diesem Ziel unterordnen. Wesentliche Entscheidungen treffen nicht gewinnorientierte Manager, sondern kreative Musik-Gestalter: zum einen die Gründer, Geschäftsführer und prägenden Köpfe Olaf Mielke und Moritz Bergfeld, die als Diplom-Tonmeister und musikalische Aufnahmeleiter den Coviello Classics-Produktionen ihr „klangliches Gesicht“ geben, zum anderen die Interpreten, die natürlich die wichtigsten Partner sind. Ihre künstlerische Aussage ist die zentrale Botschaft einer Aufnahme; sie sind in alle ästhetischen Fragen einer Veröffentlichung einbezogen. Das gilt seit 2016 in gleicher Weise für unsere Londoner Dependance, die von Aaron Holloway-Nahum geleitet wird. Die Ergebnisse werden von der internationalen Kritik immer wieder mit Auszeichnungen gewürdigt.
Grundvoraussetzung für unsere Neuproduktionen ist das Spitzenniveau von Künstlern und Werken, ob in Werken des Kernrepertoires oder einer der Spezial-Editionen:

Editionen

Edition Authentic Performance

Die so genannte „historische Aufführungspraxis“ hat sich inzwischen fast zum allgemeinen Standard entwickelt – das Etikett allein ist längst kein Qualitätsmerkmal mehr. Deshalb bedeutet die Coviello-Reihe „Authentic Performance“ mehr: nicht nur die Instrumente müssen original oder originalgetreu sein, auch Interpretation, Raumauswahl und Aufnahmeequipment berücksichtigen ihre besondere Spieltechnik und Akustik. Solisten und Ensembles der internationalen Spitze machen so ein wirklich authentisches Klangresultat möglich.

Edition Coviello Classics

Um dem Klassikmarkt neue Impulse zu geben, veröffentlicht Coviello Classics bislang kaum bekannte Kompositionen, oftmals in Weltersteinspielungen, und sorgt damit immer wieder für überraschende Entdeckungen. Bekanntere Werke erscheinen durch ungewöhnliche Interpretationen in neuem Licht – hier gibt es weder ideologische Vorbehalte noch dogmatischen Authentizitäts-Anspruch; lebendige Musikkultur zeichnet sich gerade dadurch aus, dass oft das Vertraute in unerwarteter Gestalt erscheint.

Edition Coviello Contemporary

Ein wichtiger Schwerpunkt der Veröffentlichungen ist die von Anfang an etablierte Reihe Coviello Contemporary, in der sich die Nähe zum weltbekannten Internationalen Musikinstitut Darmstadt in Form von aktuellen Kompositionen bemerkbar macht. Für die vielfältige Komponistenszene von heute und hochklassige Spezialensembles hat sich Coviello Contemporary als einer der wichtigsten Kooperationspartner bewährt.

Edition Coviello Bambini

Auch für Kinder hat Coviello Classics viel zu bieten: Die seit Jahren bewährte, beliebte und vielfach preisgekrönte Reihe musikalischer Geschichten in Arrangements oder Neukompositionen von Andreas N. Tarkmann bildet den Schwerpunkt – vom klassischen Andersen-Märchen bis zu der Geschichte „Na warte, sagte Schwarte“ von Helme Heine oder einer modernen Kinderoper reichen die Stoffe, die immer auf äußerst unterhaltsame Art kulturelles Wissen vermitteln.

Edition Coviello Special

Skurriles, Heiteres und Parodistisches von Jazz bis Salonmusik sorgt für Musikerlebnisse der anderen Art. Vermeintlich Abseitiges ist bei näherer Betrachtung oft ein intelligenter neuer Ansatz – deshalb findet bei Coviello Classics auch das seinen Platz, was in keine übliche Kategorie einzuordnen ist.

Internationale Vertriebe

Alle Tonträger von Coviello Classics können in jedem Musikgeschäft erworben werden.
Sie können aber auch über direkt über unseren Online-Katalog bestellen – über unsere nationalen oder internationalen Vertriebspartner wird das gewünschte Produkt geliefert.
Als audiophiles Premiumlabel liegt es uns natürlich besonders am Herzen, alle Verbreitungswege für bestmögliche Audioqualität zu nutzen. Deshalb lassen sich alle neuen Veröffentlichungen von Coviello Classics in Studio-Master-Qualität über spezielle Internet-Portale wie HiRes Audio oder Qobuz herunterladen. Dadurch hören Sie zu Hause exakt die Qualität, die von uns produziert wurde. Selbstverständlich beliefern wir auch alle anderen gängigen Downloadplattformen und Streamingdienste.

Videos

Menü