Even more than Antonio Bertali (1605-1669), Samuel Capricornus (1628-1665) is one of the composers of the 17th century, whose oeuvre is barely or only little discographically accessible. The Capricornus Ensemble Stuttgart rediscovers his works and shows that the music of the Stuttgarter Hofkapellmeister (Capricornus) can easily match the quality of the music of the Viennese Hofkapellmeister (Bertali).

“The Capricornus Ensemble Stuttgart is a highly intensive and collaborative foundation made up of true professionals, as renowned as they are stylistically aware.”
(Dr. Matthias Lange in: klassik.com, 27.9.2017)

Samuel Capricornus (1628-1665)
1. Jauchzet dem Herrn alle Welt 9:39
2. Sonata à 3 No. 2 7:31
3. Ich hab den Herrn allezeit für Augen 4:45
4. Gaudens daudebo domino 11:04
5. Laetare Jerusalem in domino 6:47
6. Deus docuisti me 10:04
7. Dixi Domino 6:59
Total time: 56:49


Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner