In Aachen he led the orchestra to undreamt-of heights – now Marcus Bosch is getting ready to do something similar in Nuremberg. With his new orchestra he will record all nine symphonies of Anton Dvořák for COVIELLO. The cycle begins with two works that are not quite as well known and quite contradictory in their nature: The Third Symphony often allows the Bohemian Musical Dvořáks to shine through, which has no fear of contact with popular dance melodies – in the Seventh, on the other hand, Dvořák almost completely renounces this timbre. Marcus Bosch sensitively plumbs the fine distinctions and convinces with fascinating transparency.

Antonín Dvořák (1841 – 1904)
Symphony No. 7 in D minor, Op. 70, B. 141
1. Allegro maestoso 10:52
2. Andante sostenuto * 12:47
3. Scherzo. Vivace – Poco meno mosso 8:01
4. Finale. Allegro 9:11
Symphony No. 3 in E-fl at major, Op. 10, B. 34
5. Allegro moderato 10:36
6. Adagio 13:40
7. Finale. Allegro vivace 8:24
Total time: 1:13:35

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner