COV 91902

“I have to use my voice very instrumentally.” Soprano Réka Kristóf, recently awarded the prize at the Anton Rubinstein Academy in Düsseldorf, sees it as a positive challenge what Handel and Vivaldi demand of her in terms of vocal flexibility. “I really feel very comfortable in the field of early music. Especially in this CD production, because this is spiritual music. For me this is the most honest form of music”. Of course, it’s worth investing a lot, because what sounds easy later requires a lot of effort: “It’s crazy what you have to put in for a job! But I also remember how well I liked this kind of music from the first moment on.” If you listen to her debut CD, you’ll be convinced. Mentor and conductor Joachim Tschiedel supports the soloist perfectly in this project and leads the Accademia di Monaco to a transparent and brilliant orchestral sound.

ANTONIO VIVALDI (1678 – 1741) · In furore iustissimae irae RV 626
Motet for soprano solo, two violins, viola and basso continuo (Rome 1723/24)
1. I Aria: In furore iustissimae irae (Allegro) 4:41
2. II Recitativo: Miserationum Pater piissime 0:33
3. III Aria: Tunc meus fletus (Largo) 6:41
4. IV Alleluia (Allegro) 1:44
GEORG FRIEDRICH HÄNDEL (1685 – 1759) · Salve Regina HWV 241
Cantata for soprano, two violins and basso continuo (Rome ca. 1707)
5. I Salve Regina (Largo) 3:50
6. II Ad te clamamus (Adagio) 3:34
7. III Eia ergo, advocata nostra (Allegro) 3:31
8. IV O clemens (Adagissimo) 1:56
ANTONIO VIVALDI · Laudate pueri Dominum RV 600
Psalm 112 for soprano solo, two violins, viola and basso continuo (Italy ca. 1715)
9. I Laudate, pueri, Dominum (Allegro) 2:11
10. II Sit nomen Domini (Largo) 3:30
11. III A solis ortu (Allegro) 1:59
12. IV Excelsus super omnes (Andante) 3:01
13. V Quis sicut Dominus Deus (Largo) 2:02
14. VI Suscitans a terra (Presto) 1:49
15. VII Ut collocet eum (Allegro) 1:57
16. VIII Gloria Patri (Largo) 3:48
17. IX Laudate, pueri, Dominum (Allegro) 1:49
18. X Amen (Allegro) 1:56
Motet for soprano solo, two violins and basso continuo (Rome ca. 1706/07)
19. I Gloria in excelsis Deo 2:26
20. II Et in terra pax 3:14
21. III Laudamus te 2:28
22. IV Domine Deus (Adagio) 1:25
23. V Qui tollis peccata mundi 2:59
24. VI Quoniam tu solus sanctus (Andante-Allegro) 3:34
Total time: 1:06:39

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner