COV 91735

The much-praised Dvorák cycle is complete! Marcus Bosch and the Nuremberg State Philharmonic have saved the Second Symphony, which is worth discovering, for the finale and combined it with the symphonic poem ‘The Golden Spinning Wheel’, written some thirty years later. The work’s underlying idea of telling a bloody story in sonata form is unique in Dvorák’s oeuvre.

Antonín Dvorák (1841 – 1904)
Symphony No. 2 in B-flat major Op. 4
1. I Allegro con moto 14:45
2. II Poco adagio 12:32
3. III Scherzo: Allegro con brio 12:01
4. IV Finale: Allegro con fuoco 9:09
Zlatý Kolovrat / The Golden Spinning Wheel Op. 109
5. Das Goldene Spinnrad 26:31
Total time: 1:14:58

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner